Maryland Motor Truck Association Logo

Operating commercial trucks is complicated and costly. If operating trucks is either your primary business, or an element in your overall business strategy, there is only one resource in Maryland that has the information you need to successfully manage your fleet: Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA). MMTA is a non-profit, member-driven trade organization that has been serving Maryland's commercial trucking industry since 1935. Today, MMTA is one of the largest trucking associations in the country, representing 1,000 member companies.


The MMTA hosts a variety of training seminars, conferences, and audits. The Maryland Motor Truck Association's safety council honors 12 drivers annually as driver of the month, with one among these being selected as driver of the year. The MMTA holds the annual Maryland State Truck Driving Championships. The Maryland Motor Truck Association hosts a person of the year banquet to honor outstanding service to the trucking industry.


Mission:


To support and advocate for a safe, efficient and profitable trucking industry across all sectors and industry types, regardless of size, domicile or type of operation.


Vision:


To serve the core needs of our diverse membership while proactively working to enhance the laws, perceptions, and industry practices that enable Maryland's trucking industry to deliver life's essentials in a safe, profitable, and socially responsible manner.


Membership


To join the Maryland Motor Truck Association, please visit the Membership Page.


Contact the Maryland Motor Truck Association:


www.mmtanet.com


Phone: 410.644.4600
Fax: 410.644.2537
Email: [email protected]


MMTA Headquarters Office
3000 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230


Officers


Chairman of the Board: Jim Ward, D. M. Bowman www.dmbowman.com
1st Vice Chairman: Timmy Nelson, UPS www.ups.com
2nd Vice Chairman: Paul Kelly, Den-El Transfer
Secretary/Treasurer: David Mitchell, E. Stewart Mitchell www.estewartmitchell.com
President – Louis Campion, Maryland Motor Truck Association www.mmtanet.com
Accountant – Andy Garrett, WABC www.wabccpas.com
Counsel – Bob Franklin, Franklin & Prokopik www.fandpnet.com


Board Members


Bill Auchter, The Kane Company www.libraryrelocationservices.com
Larry Barnes, A.C.&T. Company www.acandt.com
Patrick Bozel, R. W. Bozel Transfer www.bozelt.com
Dennis Drenner, Hale Trailer Brake & Wheel www.haletrailer.com
Mel Fair, The Beltway Companies www.beltwaycompanies.com
Mark Feinberg, Certified Packaging & Transport www.certifiedpackaging.com
Tom Flynn, Chaney Enterprises www.chaney-ent.com
Ray Hall, Perdue Transportation
Lynn Harris, Giant of Maryland www.giantfood.com
Tom Huesman, The Terminal Corporation www.termcorp.com
Burt Jackson, BGE www.bge.com
Alex Klemko, Moving Masters www.movingmasters.com
Jonathan Kuentz, Ross Contracting www.rosscontracting.com
Howard Levine, Ramar Moving Systems www.ramarmoving.com
Nash McMahan, Tri-Gas & Oil Company www.trigas-oil.com
Neil Middleton, Middleton & Meads Company www.middletonmeads.com
Bill Molner, Baltimore Tank Lines
Dennis Morgan, Cowan Systems www.cowansystems.com
Roger Morrison, Cummins Power Systems www.cumminspower.com
Steve Parker, Baltimore Mack Trucks www.macktrucks.com/baltimoremack
Ralph Richmond, USA Cartage www.usacartage.com
Matt Ritter, John W. Ritter Trucking
Gary Rudy, Richard B. Rudy
Ray Shipley, Shipley Transport www.shipleytransport.com
Scott Taylor, SBT Financial Partners
Bill Wachter, Von Paris Moving & Storage www.vonparis.com
Barbara Windsor, Hahn Transportation


Council and Chapter Chairs


Dump Service Council – Jonathan Kuentz, Ross Contracting www.rosscontracting.com
Eastern Shore Chapter – Rob Whitby, H&M Bay www.hmbayinc.com
Intermodal Council – Paul Kelly, Den-El Transfer
Maryland Movers Conference – Glenn Duvall, Suddath Relocation Systems www.suddath.com
Political Action Committee – Pat Bozel, R. W. Bozel Transfer www.bozelt.com
Safety Management Council – Lynn Harris, Giant Food www.giantfood.com
Tank Truck Council – Bill Molner, Baltimore Tank Lines
Western Maryland Chapter – Ralph Richmond, USA Cartage www.usacartage.com


Honorary Members


Herb Conklin
Robert Meehan
Norman Shipley
Gordon Westkamp








I'd like to hear more Tire Industry Association Logo